Perspectives On…Likes and Follows

At the end of November I hit 200 followers on my blog! To some of you 200 is a drop in the bucket for your amazing blogs, but for me, it is a major milestone. I still can’t fathom the idea that I had 6 followers on my blog as of September. That’s what participating in the Blogging and Photography Challenges did for me.

Today, I just saw that I got 1000 likes on my blog! I can’t resist sounding a little like Sally Field at the 1985 Academy Awards as she accepted the Best Actress award, gushing, “You like me, you really like me!” Of course she was ridiculed for that statement, but, hey! It was an amazing accomplishment and honor forΒ her!

Image from ew.com

Image from ew.com

As it is for me! It is an absolute honor to be a part of a wonderful blogging community! Thank you for taking the time to like and follow Perspectives On…Work, Life and Leisure!

26 thoughts on “Perspectives On…Likes and Follows

  1. Well done you! I have also just passed the 200 followers mark and am very excited about it, although it has taken me a lot longer than you (10 months) I was dancing around the room when I hit the 30 mark too…. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Congratulations on your numbers πŸ‘‘. I am feeling good also because day is my best day in all categories. I only have 50 followers but that a good number.Amber for me. I have learned how to add tags so now you can hit one and pull a number of reviews to read. I am thankful for blogging 101😊 and 201πŸ˜„ . I didn’t take photography 101 and in a way I am sorry about that.πŸ˜₯

    Like

Leave a Reply

