Dinnertime for a Group of Hungry Bloggers

Last weekend I had the honor and privilege of attending the Bloggers at Midlife (BAM) Conference in Las Vegas. Enjoying the company of like-minded women (and a couple of men), discussing our passions for writing and publishing was the inspiration and lift I needed to move forward with self-hosting my blog and taking it to the next level.

Midlife Bloggers gather for a well-earned lunch.

Over two days, the conference included two breakfasts and two lunches. In this photo, a group of hungry bloggers lines up for a wonderful buffet of salads and yummy entrees.Β BAM Conference Logo

If you are a blogger, there is nothing quite like meeting fellow bloggers in person, sharing stories and just plain chatting. Many bloggers run their own online businesses, promote their published books, and offer their tips and tricks for their success.

 


 

This photo is included in Hugh’s Weekly Photo Challenge: GroupΒ and for the WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge: Dinnertime

36 thoughts on “Dinnertime for a Group of Hungry Bloggers

  1. It was such a great weekend. I learned so much and the food was great but there is nothing like meeting so many beautiful, creative people! I would love to have a copy of this picture. ..

    Like

  2. Glad you had a great time at the recent Bloggers Conference you attended, Terri. Which hotel in Las Vegas was it held at and was it a group of bloggers or just one blogger who arranged it all? I wonder why only a handful of guys attended?

    Thank you for entering the photo into my weekly photo challenge this week. The food looks great. πŸ˜€

    Like

  3. Oh wow! I didn’t know you were there. I would have found you and introduced myself. There were so many bloggers to meet – very exciting and a bit overwhelming for an borderline introvert!

    Like

  4. Oh that sounds like both fun and interesting. I’ll have to look for events like that over here. Thank you for the follow. I am looking forward to reading more of your blog as well. Happy monday!

    Like

  5. I attended the Erma Bombeck Writer’s Workshop in April and I can’t agree with you more. What a wonderful experience it is to meet other bloggers, develop friendships and camaraderie. So happy to hear you attend BAM. I had several friends go to this workshop and they had the time of their lives.

    Like

  6. I was so jealous of all you girls having fun at the conference – it was a bit far for me to come – maybe one day when I am independently wealthy (it won’t be from blogging!)

    Like

Leave a Reply

